View our COVID-19 Updates here

NOW ACCEPTING NEW PROPERTIES!

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property Manager
Debbie was our primary point of contact and was very attentive to questions at time of rental and during stay. We vacation in Hilton Head every summer with family and have used many different rental companies. Trident will be at the top of our list for 2021!
Property
We loved our proximity to the marina and Shelter Cove in general while also appreciating all the benefits of visiting Palmetto Dunes. The condo was lovely, just as advertised. The view of the marsh, the natural habitat and the water activities was an enjoyable change of pace from being oceanfront.
View Property: CQ241
Chagrin Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2020
Property Manager
good communication- very helpful and friendly
Property
would likely return again in future because of location and beauty
View Property: BC109
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: AV7471
Fort Mills, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2020
Property Manager
Responded to sheet and towel request promptly.
Property
The villa was very clean and updated nicely. Exactly as described in the advertisement. Dune buggy service to beach area was very convenient to use.
View Property: AV7488
Morristown, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
The team members were easy to work with and very welcoming.
Property
We enjoyed the spacious condo and the beautiful lagoon view. We were impressed with how clean the property was. It was safe and well kept. It made for a nice and quiet vacation.
View Property: AV7428
Hendersonville, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2020
Property Manager
Always quick to respond and keep us informed. Especially with the Covid 19 rules and regulations.
Property
Loved the view of the harbor. Wonderful unit. We had 2 children and 2 grandchildren and this particular unit gave them their space and privacy .
View Property: YC7529
Dayton, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent. Very accommodating
Property
Decorated very nice. Clean. Great location. Great place
View Property: AV7488
Westlake, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2020
Property Manager
We have been coming to Trident Villas for a decade to spend a week with our family. This was the best villa we ever stayed in and the most fun. The convenience to shops, ice cream, restaurants and "outside Hilton Head" made it a breeze at a time when travel and vacation seems fraught with peril due to the pandemic. We had prompt response to any concerns while there. Prior to arriving we received clear instructions. I loved that we could access the property with a code, rather than needing to pick up a key. Thanks for helping make this happen!
Property
What a welcoming home to vacation in! We had reservations about being on the second floor this year, but not after being there. The view was great, especially as the sun rose each morning. I will always ask for this particular villa in the future. The kitchen was well stocked with essential equipment ( knives, colander, pans, cutting boards). The unit is spacious and tastefully decorated. We loved it!!!
View Property: YC7528
Rocky River, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2020
Property Manager
Cele and Debbie always helpfull in arranging rentals over last 15 years. Great communication and flexibility. I Always go to Trident For rentals.
Property
Great property. Recently updated ..clean.
View Property: YC7546
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2020
Property
We loved our stay at Trident's Anchorage Villa in Shelter Cove. We weren't sure what to expect with the pandemic, but the villa was quiet, cozy, and welcoming with special touches and thorough communication to ensure our safety. The location was AMAZING! Five-minute walk to the marina with restaurants and shopping all open and welcoming (with the masks enforced by local ordinance.) The close proximity to the marina allowed us to walk to a morning guided kayak tour where we saw several dolphin pods! The beach parking & pass were convenient. Had I thought of it I would have asked for a map to the beach parking with instructions on what to do if that single lot was full. We enjoyed the pool and the closeness to all the activities we wanted to do (within walking distance to Pirate's Island Adventure Golf). Last but not least...Villa 7488 had the most comfortable mattresses we've ever slept on! Overall the villa was all we were hoping for and more for a one-week getaway.
View Property: AV7488
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property
The villa was very clean, and Palmetto Dunes is a great location for a quiet vacation. We rented bikes and rarely took cars off the resort.
View Property: WO17
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2020
Property Manager
It was very easy to book with Trident Villa Rentals online. I was able to save money by booking directly instead of using VRBO or AirBnB. We had an issue with the shower not draining properly. I left a message with the office and by the end of the day the issue was resolved.
Property
We loved our stay in Hilton Head. The property was very conveniently located to some really great attractions. We were able to rent bikes at the marina and ride around. We found wonderful shops, restaurants, and wild life all around. The condo was very tastefully decorated and had nearly everything we needed for a very enjoyable stay. We loved the view from the balcony patio out onto the marsh.
View Property: CQ241
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property Manager
We really appreciated that you were very quick to respond to e-mails and phone calls, as our booking was relatively last minute and given the current pandemic. On our initial inquiry, you were able to reassure us as to the cleaning of the villas prior to arrival, again much appreciated. The quality of the various accommodations we were offered exceeded our expectations and your recommendation (or rather, your number one suggestion) was exactly what we were looking for.
Property
We loved the view and the position of the villa on the marina but slightly away from the restaurants, the furnishings were of a high standard and met our personal taste (light, elegant but beach casual), the size of the villa and the comfort were perfect for us. The pool area was well kept and of a high standard. The villa, Shelter Cove, Palmetto Dunes and Hilton Head Island in general more than met all our high expectations. We had a great time and intend to return to do all the things we didn't have time to do on this visit. We will definitely use Trident Villa Rentals again.
View Property: YC7529
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property Manager
Debbie was great and very helpful.
Property
The location was ideal! We walked to shops and restaurants and rented a boat one day. The two bedrooms were equally nice and would be ideal for two couples. There was always something to see out the windows...boat rentals, paddle boards, kayaks, and even a manatee! We spent most of our time on the porch and never turned on a TV!
View Property: MS309
US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property
This is a very clean and updated villa in the Water Oaks neighborhood within the Palmetto Dunes Resort. Its a short walk to the community pool and ocean. The villa is located on the first hole of the Robert Trent Jones Golf Course so dont be surprised when golf balls hit the condo or land next to you on the many beautiful patios. It is an great golf course that they maintain during the early hours of the morning. We certainly enjoyed our stay and will return to Palmetto Dunes Resort next year.
View Property: WO17
Avon, USA
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Loved it! Rental was extremely nice. Had all the supplies we needed for our stay. Close proximity to beaches, shopping and restaurants.
View Property: AV7488
US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2020
Property
I definitely would stay there again. Great neighborhood beautiful place to stay. I hope you come back soon.
View Property: WO17
xx, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2020
Property
Our family of 5 was very comfortable. Small but well appointed kitchen. Beautiful views of the golf course but beware of errant shots landing on the porch. We enjoyed walking to the beach and to play pickleball. Overall a great time. Would stay again.
View Property: WO16
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property
The view of the marina and sunset is amazing! Perfect location walk to everything, perfect home with everything you need, comfy beds and pillows, plenty of towels and soap, shampoo and amenities. Great restaurants in 2-5 min walk, and the Social patisserie is a must. We dont have a dog but this apartment is dog friendly! We will be back soon for sure.
View Property: HS7167
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property
Great location, close to the beach and all kinds of other amenities!
View Property: QG517
Reviewed: May 13, 2020
Property
We have been renting Anchorage #7428 In Palmetto Dunes for over ten years. The condo is bright and cheery, well equipped and wonderfully located to nearby Shelter Cove Harbor. You will be delighted by the charming interior. Appliances and furniture are in excellent condition. Amenities are plentiful and of good quality. There is a wonderful view of the pool and hot tub area from the deck. The condo is located on a dead end lane with no thru traffic. Summer activities, music and fireworks are a 5 minute walk. With your beach pass, you can park at the beach or take the shuttle. Bike rentals are almost at your front door. There are at least 10 restaurants within walking distance of the condo as well as grocery and retail shops. This condo is the perfect place for a lovely vacation on Hilton Head Island. The owners are very responsive should any issues arrive. We highly recommend!!!
View Property: AV7428
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly, accessible and easy to work with. Smooth process from contract through checkout
Property
Beautiful unit, great location. It was nice to be able to walk to restaurants and shops
View Property: HS7167
Kennesaw, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you Deb!
Property
We so very much enjoyed our stay in Mainsail at Shelter Cove! Beautiful property with the convenience of shopping, restaurants and Marina activities. We appreciate Trident and will be back soon!
View Property: MS309
Signal Mountain, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2019
Property Manager
The employees went out of there way to make sure we were comfortable.
Property
We love the location of CQ252. We could walk or bike to any place we wanted to go. The people around the marina are friendly and outgoing.
View Property: CQ252
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019
Property Manager
Worked with Debbie on the rental and then she was great showing us some other units for our next visit.
Property
We really enjoyed our 7 nights. We have been coming to Shelter Cove and area for 20 years and this was one of our best stays. Thanks Trident.
View Property: CQ223