View our COVID-19 Updates here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property
The villa was very clean, and Palmetto Dunes is a great location for a quiet vacation. We rented bikes and rarely took cars off the resort.
View Property: WO17
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2020
Property Manager
It was very easy to book with Trident Villa Rentals online. I was able to save money by booking directly instead of using VRBO or AirBnB. We had an issue with the shower not draining properly. I left a message with the office and by the end of the day the issue was resolved.
Property
We loved our stay in Hilton Head. The property was very conveniently located to some really great attractions. We were able to rent bikes at the marina and ride around. We found wonderful shops, restaurants, and wild life all around. The condo was very tastefully decorated and had nearly everything we needed for a very enjoyable stay. We loved the view from the balcony patio out onto the marsh.
View Property: CQ241
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property Manager
We really appreciated that you were very quick to respond to e-mails and phone calls, as our booking was relatively last minute and given the current pandemic. On our initial inquiry, you were able to reassure us as to the cleaning of the villas prior to arrival, again much appreciated. The quality of the various accommodations we were offered exceeded our expectations and your recommendation (or rather, your number one suggestion) was exactly what we were looking for.
Property
We loved the view and the position of the villa on the marina but slightly away from the restaurants, the furnishings were of a high standard and met our personal taste (light, elegant but beach casual), the size of the villa and the comfort were perfect for us. The pool area was well kept and of a high standard. The villa, Shelter Cove, Palmetto Dunes and Hilton Head Island in general more than met all our high expectations. We had a great time and intend to return to do all the things we didn't have time to do on this visit. We will definitely use Trident Villa Rentals again.
View Property: YC7529
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property Manager
Debbie was great and very helpful.
Property
The location was ideal! We walked to shops and restaurants and rented a boat one day. The two bedrooms were equally nice and would be ideal for two couples. There was always something to see out the windows...boat rentals, paddle boards, kayaks, and even a manatee! We spent most of our time on the porch and never turned on a TV!
View Property: MS309
US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property
This is a very clean and updated villa in the Water Oaks neighborhood within the Palmetto Dunes Resort. Its a short walk to the community pool and ocean. The villa is located on the first hole of the Robert Trent Jones Golf Course so dont be surprised when golf balls hit the condo or land next to you on the many beautiful patios. It is an great golf course that they maintain during the early hours of the morning. We certainly enjoyed our stay and will return to Palmetto Dunes Resort next year.
View Property: WO17
Avon, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Loved it! Rental was extremely nice. Had all the supplies we needed for our stay. Close proximity to beaches, shopping and restaurants.
View Property: AV7488
US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2020
Property
I definitely would stay there again. Great neighborhood beautiful place to stay. I hope you come back soon.
View Property: WO17
xx, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2020
Property
Our family of 5 was very comfortable. Small but well appointed kitchen. Beautiful views of the golf course but beware of errant shots landing on the porch. We enjoyed walking to the beach and to play pickleball. Overall a great time. Would stay again.
View Property: WO16
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property
The view of the marina and sunset is amazing! Perfect location walk to everything, perfect home with everything you need, comfy beds and pillows, plenty of towels and soap, shampoo and amenities. Great restaurants in 2-5 min walk, and the Social patisserie is a must. We dont have a dog but this apartment is dog friendly! We will be back soon for sure.
View Property: HS7167
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property
Great location, close to the beach and all kinds of other amenities!
View Property: QG517
Reviewed: May 13, 2020
Property
We have been renting Anchorage #7428 In Palmetto Dunes for over ten years. The condo is bright and cheery, well equipped and wonderfully located to nearby Shelter Cove Harbor. You will be delighted by the charming interior. Appliances and furniture are in excellent condition. Amenities are plentiful and of good quality. There is a wonderful view of the pool and hot tub area from the deck. The condo is located on a dead end lane with no thru traffic. Summer activities, music and fireworks are a 5 minute walk. With your beach pass, you can park at the beach or take the shuttle. Bike rentals are almost at your front door. There are at least 10 restaurants within walking distance of the condo as well as grocery and retail shops. This condo is the perfect place for a lovely vacation on Hilton Head Island. The owners are very responsive should any issues arrive. We highly recommend!!!
View Property: AV7428
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly, accessible and easy to work with. Smooth process from contract through checkout
Property
Beautiful unit, great location. It was nice to be able to walk to restaurants and shops
View Property: HS7167
Kennesaw, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you Deb!
Property
We so very much enjoyed our stay in Mainsail at Shelter Cove! Beautiful property with the convenience of shopping, restaurants and Marina activities. We appreciate Trident and will be back soon!
View Property: MS309
Signal Mountain, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2019
Property Manager
The employees went out of there way to make sure we were comfortable.
Property
We love the location of CQ252. We could walk or bike to any place we wanted to go. The people around the marina are friendly and outgoing.
View Property: CQ252
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019
Property Manager
Worked with Debbie on the rental and then she was great showing us some other units for our next visit.
Property
We really enjoyed our 7 nights. We have been coming to Shelter Cove and area for 20 years and this was one of our best stays. Thanks Trident.
View Property: CQ223
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
We have had nothing but great experiences with Trident.
Property
This condo is great--newly renovated and very comfortable.
View Property: CQ245
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2019
Property Manager
Super sweet and really care about clients having a good time.
Property
This location is so relaxing yet so much wildlife to see and things to do right there at the property. The sunsets are awesome and the music at night very enjoyable. We love Shelter Cove marina!
View Property: HS7167
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property
What a fabulous place, overlooking the marina, live music, great restaurants and French pastry shop. We are so in love, WE'RE MOVING TO HHI!
View Property: HS7167
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2019
Property Manager
Cele and Debbie are great people and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful.
Property
Best unit we've rented on HHI. Outstanding views, lovely, large unit, comfortable beds, very clean. Trident folks are awesome!
View Property: CQ255
Barnwell, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent customer service. We send a team to Hilton Head every year for a conference and always stay with Trident Rentals.
Property
Great views! Bright and cheery. Very clean and comfortable.
View Property: CQ223
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property Manager
The staff at Trident is amazing. They are so caring and helpful.
Property
Very enjoyable. Top notch. Beautiful
View Property: MS309
Mountain Brook, AL, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property
We were so happy with this place. We will be back!
View Property: YC7528
Huntsville, NC, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2019
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at this property. We have been coming to Hilton Head for Labor Day weekend for a few years now, and this was, by far, our favorite property. The location was great -we loved Shelter Cove. We had an issue with the AC that was promptly resolved, even on a holiday weekend. All in all - fantastic experience and can't recommend Trident enough! Thank you!
View Property: YC7529
Irmo, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
Property Manager
Debbie is so nice and easy to deal with.
Property
Gorgeous condo with everything you need at a good price.
View Property: CQ215
Atlanta, GA, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property
Very nice apartment with great sunset views of the marina. Well located near shops and restaurants.
View Property: HS7167